For my card today I’ve chosen one of the sweet Besties clear stamps called ‘Missing You’ and created this pretty card:

curly hair 1

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E50 clothes: BG15, BG13, BG11, BG10, Y26, Y23, Y21, Y00

For a closer look:

curly hair 2

And another:

curly hair closeup

I really enjoyed colouring her wonderful curly hair, curls are loads of fun and so effective. I’ve created quite a simple card design to showcase the image and really make her stand out, I cut the decorative oval across the centre and added it in two pieces to accommodate the larger design

One last look:

curly hair angle

Supplies:
Stamps: My Besties MYB-913 ‘Missing You’ by Sherry Baldy, Magnolia Chocolate, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Magnolia Vintage Turquoise
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Sahara Sand and Soft Suede
Accessories: Nestabilities Grand Ovals and Fleur De Elegance, Martha Stewart Flourish Lace Border, Aqua Seam Binding, Twine, Metal Button Charm, Lace, Pearls

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

My Besties Aussie Challenge Bestie/Die Cuts
My Besties UK Anything Goes/Ribbon
My Besties Anything Goes/Besties Stamp
Use Your Stuff Sentiment
Avenue 613 Anything Goes/ opt For Your BFF
Glitter and Sparkle Anything Goes
Scribble and Scrap Anything Goes
Suzy Bee’s Anything Goes/Add a Button
Scrappers Delights Anything Goes
Scrapbook Stamp Society Anything Goes/Option

 

       Julie