This is a quick step by step for punching Martha Stewart Around the Page borders. When I create a card using a punched base mat I first cut a 6 3/4” (17.15cm) square of card and punch all 4 corners:

corners punches

I then use the corresponding edge punch to punch each side section either side of the corners:

corner and side 1

corner sides2

Lastly I line up my punch and finish up with the middle section on each side:

corner sides

Voila! The perfect punched square:

border square

The following sizes will also work for you if you would like a larger mat or small doily or card layer:

3 1/4” (8.25cm)
5”  (12.7cm)
8.5”  (21.59cm)
10’25”  (26.04cm)
12”  (30.48cm)

These measurements are for the medium size punch sets, the set I used here is called Vintage Floral. I hope this will help you as you create beautiful decorative punched layers for your cards

 

       Julie