My project today is a Christmas Gift Box. I have combined my Mini Starlight Tilda and Bo Bunny Blitzen DP to create my little box

This is what I came up with:

box top

I had some chocolates as a gift and wanted them to look a little more special and I think this does the trick nicely.

From the side:

side view

For a closer look:

closeup

My Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and socks: E47, E44, E42, E40 dress: BG13, BG11, BG10 wings: C5, C3, C1, C00 I have added some Kindy Glitz to her wand and wings for a little added sparkle

I have had some enquiries for measurements for my Chocolate box so here goes. My box was made to fit my chocolates so as far as size it’s best to work out what you want to put in it first. My box uses 2 pieces of card 61/2" x 8"( one for the lid and one for the base). I’ve then cut a third piece 6 1/2" x 8" and scored 3/4" in on all 4 sides this has been folded and made into a box shape and attached to the underside of the lid. I’ve then cut a piece of card 7 1/2"x 9" and scored at 1 1/8" in on all 4 sides folded and created a box shape and attached this to the bottom card. The lid then fits inside the bottom and makes the box. I have added some ribbon and a bow around the insert to finish.

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Mini Starlight Tilda, SU Snow Swirled
Paper: Bo Bunny Blitzen
Cardstock: SU Soft Sky
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Early Espresso
Accessories: Guipure Lace, White Satin Ribbon, Kaiser Pearls, Kindy Glitz, Martha Stewart Snowflake Punches

I will enter this Gift Box in the following Challenges:

Craft Your Passion Anything Goes plus Glitter
Make My Monday Seasonal plus Glitter
My Craft Spot Gift Box,Packaging
Pink Elephant Snowflakes and Sparkle
The Ribbon Reel Anything Goes
The Crazy Challenge Anything Goes

 

       Julie