Our Challenge for you at Magnolia-licious™ this week is CAS, As most of you know this is way out of my comfort zone, I’ve never been very good at this particular style but I gave it a go. I’ve chosen Mini Tilda With Heart Balloons for my card today:

CAS Card

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53 clothes: R85, R83, R81, R0000, G20, YG25, YG03 I added some Kindy Glitz to the balloons for a sparkle effect

For a closer look:

card closeup

I offset my die cut for interest and did some faux stitching around the edge :

image closeup

The lovely Diana at the Magnolia-licious™ store  will offer an awesome $20 voucher prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to the Magnolia-licious™ Challenge  and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our CAS Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

And don’t forget the ‘W’ednesday  Challenge too, there is another chance to win a $20 voucher using your Magnolia Mini stamps so pop along and join us there each month.

Even though this is not my preferred style I was quite pleased with the end result, I would love to see what you can come up with in your challenge entries this time as I’m sure you will all inspire me with your wonderful creative abilities

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Mini Tilda With Heart Balloons, SU Wonderful Words
Cardstock: Copic Express
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Soft Suede
Accessories: Nestabilities Classic Ovals, SU  Paper Piercing Tool and Mat

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Crafting From the Heart Anything Goes
Craft Your Passion Anything Goes
Dream Valley Summer Colours
Love To Scrap Anything Goes
Amusing Anything Goes
Come and Get It Paper Piercing
Brown Sugar Anything Goes
Crafting With Friends Anything Goes
Simply Paper Craft Anything Goes

 

Happy Crafting Julie

So pleased to be in the Top 3 at Come and Get It this week

Top Pick Badge