My Birthday card today features a sweet My Besties Clear stamp enhanced with some pretty die cuts and punches :

special day

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53 clothes and flowers: R27, R24, R22, R20, R0000, W5, W3, W1, W00, BG96, BG93

For a closer look:

closeup 2

And another:

closeup

The pretty brown sheer effect of her dress was created by first colouring with warm greys then adding R22, R20 and R0000 in the shadow areas. I’ve added one of my favourite Marianne designs dies to embellish, cutting the heart in 2 and adding it to create an extended version

One last look:

angle view

Supplies:
Stamps: My Besties MYB-906, Magnolia Postmark, SU Teeny Tiny Sentiments 
Paper: In Love
Cardstock: SU Whisper White and Poppy Parade
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Poppy Parade and Sahara Sand
Accessories: Marianne Designs LR0299, Martha Stewart Vintage Lace Border, Leaf and Butterfly Punches, SU Designer Label Punch, Satin Ribbon, Pearls, Lace and Pearl Trim, WOC Flowers, Rhinestone Bling

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Li’l Patch of Crafty Friends Anything Goes
Classic DT Open Challenge Anything Goes
Aussie Besties Anything Goes
My Besties International Anything Goes opt Circles
My Besties 3D and More Anything Goes
Scrapbook Stamp Society Anything Goes
A Beautiful Mess Anything Goes
Brown Sugar Anything Goes

 

               Happy Crafting Julie