I have recently joined a facebook group called Pocket Pen Pals and participated in my very first swap. Now that the swap is done, and my partner Kelly has received her Pocket letter, I wanted to share it with you:

pocket letter front

This is my first attempt at a pocket letter and it has been a lot of fun. The theme for this one was ‘pink’ not a hard ask for me and as my partner is a fellow Tilda lover I couldn’t resist adding her in. My Tildas are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E50 clothes: R85, R83, R81, R0000

For a closer look:

pocket letter closeup

And another:

pocket letter closeup1

I added some little envelopes at the back for the goodies:

pocket letter back

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Golden Week Tilda and Mini Beautiful Tilda, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Kaiser Precious Moments and Cherry Blossom Die Cuts
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black,SU Soft Suede
Accessories: Marianne Designs CR1211 Envelope Die, Lace, Ribbon, Seam Binding, Pearls, Twine, Charms, Metal Back Pearls, Pins, Clear Buttons, 9 pocket Plastic Sleeve

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Art By Miran Anything Goes
Brown Sugar Anything Goes
Casual Chic Pretty Patterns
Crafting With Friends Anything Goes
Jo’s Scrap Shack Anything Goes
RRR Anything But a Card/ Ribbon
QKR Stampede Anything Goes
In The Pink Anything Pink Goes
Crafting For All Seasons Bright and Beautiful
Top Tip Tuesday Ribbons and Pearls

 

                Happy Crafting Julie