This is my next instalment as GDT for the C.R.A.F.T challenge and the theme this time is Traditional Christmas colours. This was a tough one for me as I rarely create with a red and green combination and I’m not really in the Christmas mood but I was pleased with how it turned out. So a nice early start for me on my 2015 Christmas creations, which means I’ll have no excuse not to have enough cards for Christmas this year. I’ve chosen Village Tree Store by one of our sponsors DRS Designs and created this pretty card:

Traditional Christmas

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: YG67, YG63, YG61, G20, R27, R24, R22, E57, E55, E53, E51, C3, C1, BG10 I added some Snow Tex for a textured snow effect and Kindy Glitz to make it glisten

For a closer look:

trad christmas closeup2

And another:

trad christmas closeup

There are some awesome prizes on offer to the lucky Challenge winners so pop on over to the C.R.A.F.T challenge and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our Traditional Christmas colours  Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

One last look:

angle

Supplies:
Stamps: DRS Designs Village Tree Store, LOTV Circular Christmas Sentiments
Paper: Marianne Designs Classic Christmas
Cardstock: SU Very Vanilla
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Old Olive and Sahara Sand
Accessories: Go Kreate Large Frilly #15, 1 3/4” Circle Punch, Marianne Designs CR1224 Large Tree , Poinsettia Flowers, Pom Pom Trim, Lace, SU Seam Binding, Snow Tex, Kindy Glitz

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

ABC Christmas C is for Colourful
Stampin Royalty Trees
Clear It Out Red Embellishments
Crafty Hazelnuts Extra Christmas/Patterned Paper
Through The Purple Haze Use Some Flowers

 

       Julie