Well, I had wonderful intentions for my holidays and the New Year, to reorganize my craft room and to start on some fun projects I have in the wings, but alas my health issues delayed all of that. Luckily I work ahead with my DT creations and many of the projects you have seen in the last month were completed before Christmas which allowed me a nice long break to rest up and recuperate. I’m feeling much improved now and getting ready to tackle the year ahead, so Happy New Year everyone, I’ve decided to delay my New Year till today and start 2015 in February!! LOL.

It will still be a while yet before I can spend time commenting on all of your wonderful creations but I have been popping by now and then for a visit to see all the fabulous and inspirational creations out there. Great work everyone

I’m often asked Do I sell my cards? or What do I do with them all? Well now you will have a chance to have one as a gift. I’ve decided to choose one card each month and draw a name from the comments received to send a card to one lucky commenter, I will be adding all the comments received during the month into the draw so if you comment on each post you will have multiple entries. You might even get a little surprise along with it you never know. Now for todays creation:

The image is Ragged Romeo by Mo Manning for Penny Black, It uses Sepia tones for a vintage feel:

sepia cpoic 101 sample

My image is stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and clothes: E57, E55, E53, E51, E50, W5, W3, W1, W00

For a closer look:

sepia ckoseup 2a

And another:

sepia ckoseup

There is a little hidden message tag here:

sepia tag

One last look:

sepia angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Penny Black Ragged Romeo, Magnolia Postcard, SU French Foliage and Good Greetings, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Prima Fairy Rhymes: Periwinkle and Caladee
Cardstock: SU Naturals Ivory
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa, SU Early Espresso, Adirondak Caramel
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickey So Wrapped Lovely Heart Tag, Martha Stewart Cherish Border and Leaf Punches, 1 3/4” Circle Punch, Lace, Pom Pom Trim, Shabby Seam Binding, Kaiser Honey Paper Blooms, Twine, Pearls, Sponge Dauber

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Mo’s Digital Pencil Anything Goes
Penny Black Saturday New
Gem of a Challenge Lots of Layers
Sweet Stampin Love
Kitty Bee Valentine/Love
Sassy Studio Monochromatic
Crafty Hazelnuts Patterned Paper

 

       Julie