This is the first card that I’ve created since my back problem and even though it took me 3 whole days I really enjoyed making it. I’m learning patience along the way as I would normally create 3 cards in a day, so this was very slow for me. At the moment I still need to take breaks so I don’t put strain on my back and I’m not allowed to lift anything much or bend, I hadn’t realised how much I do this when crafting. I had to really rethink my creative process and rearrange my craft space to suit. I must say I felt a great deal of satisfaction when the card was complete, I am pleased with the result

My creation is for the challenge over at  Midweek Magnolia our theme is to ‘use your new stash’ As my stamp club arrived early last week I couldn’t go past one of the sweet new Tilda’s, ‘Stop in the name of love’ is the one I’ve chosen along with some pretty Magnolia DP to create this pretty card:

midweek magnilia

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E57, E55, E53, E51 clothes: R39, R37, R35, R32, R30, W5, W3, W1, W00 rose: BG96, YG23, YG05, G20, R39, R37, W5, R32

For a closer look:

closeup 2

Pull the tag to reveal::

tag out

stop in the name of love tag

For a closer look:

rose

And the tag:

inside tag

And Tilda:

tilda

We are sponsored by the wonderful Magnolia Sweden who will offer an awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to Midweek Magnolias and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘Use Your New Stash’ Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

Open the card to find a message inside:

inside

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Stop In The Name Of Love, Rose, Chocolate, Hearts, LOTV Circular Sentiments, SU Tiny Tags
Paper: Magnolia Paris Red Peony and Eau De Cologne
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Sahara Sand and Soft Suede
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickey So Wrapped Lovely Heart Tag and Stitched Scallop Border, Marianne Designs CR1204, Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Ovals, Martha Stewart Border, Butterfly and Leaf Punches, 1 3/4 “ Circle Punch, SU Tiny Tag Punch, Twine, Seam Binding, Assorted Flowers, SU Frosted Finishes, Sticky Pearls

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Scrap Creations New
Marvellous Magnolia Anything Goes
Simply Magnolia Vintage/Shabby Chic
Through The Purple Haze Anything New
Crafting From the Heart Anything Goes
TTCRD Anything Goes

 

       Julie