As you’ve probably noticed by now, my start to 2015 has been a little delayed. I wish I could say that’s because I’ve been having a wonderful holiday, but this time it has been a bit more of an enforced rest. I’ve been suffering from a pinched nerve in my back and have been unable to sit at the computer or my desk for more than 5 minutes at a time. After a lot of anti inflammatories, strong pain relief, massage and acupuncture I’m feeling a little like a pin cushion but the nerve is slowly healing. There’s no quick fix for these things so I may not get time to comment on all of your lovely blogs for a few weeks yet but I will be back in the swing of things soon. I’d like to wish you all a very Happy New Year and all the best for 2015.

My creation today is for the Challenge over at LHOSM  this time the theme is Anything Goes. I’ve chosen some sweet Magnolia stamps and created this pretty gift basket:

lhosm a goes basket

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51, E50 clothes: W5, W3, W1, W00, R85, R83, R81, R0000

For a closer look:

front closeup

Around the side:

lhosm a goes

We have an awesome prize on offer to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to LHOSM and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our Anything Goes Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

The back looks like this:

lhosm a goes back view

For a closer look:

back closeup

And the side:

side view basket

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda With Vintage Outfit and Tilda Hiding Rose Bouquet
Paper: Magnolia Paris Pink Peony and Vintage Pink
Cardstock:  SU Whisper White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black,Distress Inks Victorian Velvet
Accessories:  Nestabilities Classic Circles,  Acetate,  Martha Stewart Leaf Punch, Lace, Sticky Pearls, SU Decorative Brads, Twine, Pink Seam Binding and Satin Ribbon, WOC Flowers, LLC Filler Flowers, Shredded Paper, Scor-Pal