It’s my turn to share a card with you on the Don and Daisy blog and I’ve chosen Sweet Daisy Christmas Shopping and some gorgeous Pion Designs Days of Winter papers to create this pretty card:

don and daisy

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 clothes: W5, W3, W1, W00, C3, C1, C00, B63, B60, B01, B00, B0000 I added some sparkle with Crystal Stickles and some texture to the snow with Snow Tex

For a closer look:

closeup 2

And another:

closeup

I didn’t add too much embellishment this time as I wanted to show the gorgeous winter design on the Pion paper, I’ve given the card a vintage feel by sticking to neutral tones instead of the traditional Christmas red and green. My card has a little hidden message tag in the top right corner:

tag

Supplies:
Stamps: Marianne Designs DDS3346, LOTV Circular Christmas Sentiments, SU Good Greetings
Paper: Pion Design Days of Winter 6×6 Eric and Elsa PD5202, 6×6 Church PD5205 and Tags PD5112
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Basic Grey and Smoky Slate
Accessories: Marianne Designs LR0270 Anja’s Vintage Ornament ,Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Circles, Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace Border and Snowflake Punches, Lace and Rhinestone Lace, Rhinestones, Satin Ribbon, Stickles, Snow Tex

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Get Creative Blue,White and Silver
Crafty Boots Winter Wonderland
Crafty Cardmakers Christmas
Stamps and Fun Christmas
Hanna and Friends Christmas
Stempel Magie Winter
Sketchy Colours Grey, White and Blue
The Glory of Christmas Anything Christmas Goes

 

       Julie