As you know I love my die cuts and the Pion Design Days of Winter collection is my favourite, So what better choice than to combine them both in this pretty Vintage Book box:

front cover view

I’ve chosen one of my favourite Tildas to enhance this pretty design. My Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: W5, W3, W1, W00, C3, C1, C00

Look inside to find:

inside side view

another view:

inside view

There are some pretty tags in the pocket:

inside pocket

For a closer look:

tags closeup

The little deer completes the picture nicely:

inside frame view

If you would like to make a book box I have a tutorial here

I’ve added a pretty decorative brad and a gorgeous vintage tassel:

outside covers

Wishing all my lovely followers and friends a very Happy Christmas and all good things for the New Year, Best Wishes to you all, Hugs Julie P

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Show The Way Tilda, LOTV Circular Christmas Sentiments
Paper: Pion Design Days of Winter: Christmas Flower PD5103, Church PD5105,Eric and Elsa PD5102, Images PD5111, Blue Ornament PD5108, 6×6 Erik and Elsa PD5202, Memory Notes: Days of Winter 1 PD4813
Cardstock: Extra Thick Card
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Sahara Sand
Accessories: Marianne Designs dies: LR0337 Petra’s Bells, CR1288 Fence, CR1289 Deer, JU0889 Tassel, Joy Craft Decorative Corners, SU Vintage Brad, Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace Border Punches, Sticky Pearls, PVA Glue, Scor-Pal 

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Magnolia Forever Christmas
Simply Magnolia Anything Goes
Totally Tilda Anything Goes
Time For Magnolia Anything Goes
Marvellous Magnolia Winter
Magnolia Down Under Anything Goes
Dream Valley Christmas
Deep Ocean Christmas is All Around

 

       Julie