Even though it’s Christmas time and we are all preparing for the holiday season we still have need for cards for other occasions. It’s my turn to share a card with you on the Digi Bells blog and I’ve chosen one of my favourites from Elisabeth Bell’s Digital collection called ‘Little Mama’ I’ve combined her with some gorgeous Pion Design papers and created this pretty card:

card closed

My image is printed onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51, E50 clothes: R05, R02, R01, R00, R0000 I have added a little sparkle to her dress with Kindy Glitz

For a closer look:

closeup 2 image

And another:

closeup

The gorgeous soft apricots in this Sweet Baby Pion Design  paper matches perfectly with the wonderful peachy tones in the pretty floral bouquets, As you know I love my die cuts and this card has lots, A sweet Butterfly border from Tim Holtz and some stunning Marianne Designs dies to complete the scene

My card opens up to become an easel card:

easel card angle

The base has a sentiment and a sweet floral bouquet:

base

One last look:

closeup 2

Supplies:
Stamps: Little Mama from Elisabeth Bell’s Digital collection, Magnolia Postcard, LOTV Circular Sentiment
Paper: Pion Designs Sweet Baby: Pink Forget me Not 6×6 PD4104 and Pink Forget me Not PD4004
Cardstock: SU Very Vanilla
Ink: SU Sahara Sand and Soft Suede
Accessories: Marianne Designs Dies LR0240 Petra Large Oval, LR0270 Anja’s Vintage Ornament, LR0300 Anja’s Border, Tim Holtz Butterflight, Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Ovals, Magnolia Doohickey Heart Swirl, Martha Stewart Leaf and Butterfly Punches, Lace, Seam Binding WOC Flowers, Sticky Pearls, Princess Charm, SU Vintage Brads, Pearl Trim

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Addicted To Stamps Anything Goes/opt Love
Crafty Hazelnuts Patterned Paper
Word Art Wednesday Anything Goes
Divas By Design Anything Goes
Inspiration Destination Anything Goes
Penny’s Paper Crafty Anything Goes
Clear It Out Anything Goes
TTCRD Anything Goes
Marker Pop Anything Goes

 

       Julie