As you know I am GDT for the wonderful Pion Designs for the next few weeks and the stunning Days of Winter papers have been staring up at me from the corner of my desk. I had a wooden Christmas tree in my stash from who knows when so today I got it out and painted it up, embellishing with just a tag and a sweet Tilda

chrisrmas tree

My Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51 clothes: W5, W3, W1, W00, C3, C1, C00

For a closer look:

tree closeup

I’ve hand sewn around the tag and added a pretty wooden star for effect. My sweet Tilda points the way to Happy Christmas wishes.

As I need some tags for Christmas gifts I thought I would create some with the gorgeous vintage images on these pretty papers.

tags

For a closer look:

blue tag

pink tag

Don’t forget to pop by the Pion Designs blog and take a look, you are sure to be inspired by all the wonderful creations you will find there

One last look:

tree angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Show the Way Tilda
Paper: Pion Designs Days of Winter ‘Images’ PD5111 and Tags PD5112
Cardstock: SU Naturals Ivory
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories: Marianne Designs LR0335 Tiny’s Nostalgic Labels, Seam Binding, WOC Flowers, Twine, Needle and Thread, Acrylic Paint and Brush, Crackle Paint, Wooden Star, Wooden Tree, Wooden Beads, String, Clear Acetate

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Brown Sugar Winter
Crafts 4 Eternity Winter
Creative Fingers Anything Goes/Winter
Craft For the Craic Fav Christmas Colours (pastel/neutral)
Fairytale Light Blue/White/Colour of Choice (pink)
Kitty Bee Unusual Coloured Christmas
RRR Tags With Ribbon or Trim
All About Vintage Christmas Song (inspired by Christmas song O Tannenbaum)
Frilly and Funky A Vintage Holiday
Scrappers Delights Non Traditional Christmas Colours

 

       Julie