It’s my turn to share a card with you on the Don and Daisy blog today and I’ve chosen this cute new stamp of Swimming Don . I don’t often create male cards as I love my lace and flowers but this little fellow was so cute I just couldn’t resist, I’ve combined him with some fabulous Graphic 45 DP and created this pretty card:

don swimming

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: BG15, BG13, BG11, BG10, BG0000, R05, R02, R00 I added some Glossy Accents to the goggles for effect

For a closer look:

closeup 2 don

And another:

closeup don

The cute little dolphin, ball and seaweed are brand new for Marianne Designs and are the perfect combination for my image. I’ve sponged them with SU Island Indigo ink to match my papers

One last look:

don angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Marianne Designs DDS3347, SU Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: Graphic 45 By The Sea
Cardstock: SU Naturals Ivory
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Island Indigo
Accessories: Marianne Designs dies: LR0240 and LR0332, Nestabilities Classic and scallop Ovals, Martha Stewart Quilted Edge Border Punches, Shell Charms, Rhinestones, SU Designer Label Punch, Jute Fabric, Glossy Accents

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Crafty Hazelnuts Patterned Paper
Crafty Girlz Anything Goes
AUD Sentiments Anything Goes/sentiment
Delightful Challenges Colour My World
Milk Coffee Lots of Layers
Addicted To Stamps and More Make Your Mark
Creative Moments Anything Goes/opt Recipe
Divas by Design Texture
Moo Mania Bright and Cheerful
Crafty Sentiments Things starting With G (glossy accents, goggles, gems)

 

       Julie