It’s my turn to share a card today over at the Snoesjes blog and I’ve chosen one of the cute 3D Christmas images and created this pretty card:

snoesjes front

My image has been fussy cut and given dimension with some silicone between the layers

For a closer look:

snoesjes closeup

I added a sentiment inside as seen here:

sentiment

I created the window by placing a sheet of acetate between 2 die cut window panes that have been glued either side of a square opening cut in the front of my card base, be sure to cut the opening just larger than the windows to still give some gluing room but so as not to show through the window panes. I then added some 3D snow using the snow die cuts and Snow Tex

One last look:

card closed

Supplies:
Stamps: SU Beautiful Season
Paper: Marianne Designs  3DHM065 Snow Snoesjes, PK9111 Christmas Time and PB7044 Eline’s Woodland Christmas
Cardstock: SU Smokey Slate and Naturals White
Ink: SU Sahara Sand and Soft Suede
Accessories: Marianne Designs dies: CR1286 and DF3403, Snow Tex, Silicon, Wooden Skewer, Martha Stewart Eyelet Lace Border Punches, Acetate, Rhinestones

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Crafty Hazelnuts Patterned Paper
613 Avenue Create Anything Goes opt CAS
Pile It On 2 or More Die Cuts
Sisters of Craft Anything Goes
Creative Fingers Anything Goes
A Gem of a Challenge Create a Scene
Crafting at the Weekend Anything Goes 
Crafty Bloggers Christmas
Merry Monday Christmas/Silent Night

 

       Julie