Today I have something a little different, I’ve coloured a gorgeous pink rose and created this pretty floral card:

Copic 101 Rose

My rose is printed onto Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: R89, R85, R83, R81, R0000, BG96, BG93, BG90, YG05, G20, W1, W00

For a closer look:

rose closeup2

And another:

rose closeup 1

I added some pink to the leaves to tie them in with my main focus, the pink rose. I’ve inked the edges of all my paper pieces to give a more vintage look. I’ve kept the embellishment fairly simple to leave the focus on my gorgeous floral image.

Supplies:
Stamps: SU Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: Prima
Cardstock: Bazzil Burgundy, SU Naturals Ivory
Ink: SU Sahara Sand and Early Espresso
Accessories: Lace, Tulle, Seam Binding, SU Vintage Brad and Decorative Label Punch, Martha Stewart Cherish Border Punches, Pearls, Cream Metal Corner

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

A Little Bit Crafty Distress It
Cards Galore Encore Make a Card
Lady Bug Crafts Anything Goes
Crafting From The Heart Anything Goes
Vintage Stamping Anything Goes
Crafts and Me Time For Anything
Robyn’s Fetish Anything Goes
Ribbon Girl Add Ribbon
Sentimental Sundays A Touch of Vintage

 

       Julie