It’s Midway Reminder time for our Challenge at Midweek Magnolias The theme is ‘Back to School’ and I’ve chosen to create a bookmark with one of my old favourites, Rose Scent Tilda. I’ve combined her with some gorgeous Mariposa DP to create this pretty bookmark:

bookmark

side view

I just love the neutral tones of this one and had a lot of fun colouring her. Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Markers using only W5, W3, W1, W00 and a little R00

For a closer look:

Tilda closeup

Midweek Magnolia have some wonderfully talented DT members so pop on over and take a look at the gorgeous creations from the rest of the DT and get those Back to School creations started for a chance to win a terrific prize from our fabulous sponsor Magnolia Sweden 

The flap at the back tucks inside the pages to keep your place. You can see at the top there are lots of small score lines to adjust the thickness of the bookmark as required:

spine

With this design I can still embellish my bookmark as the design portion sits out at the front and doesn’t get squashed, I like this as I am still able to add dimension and texture to the front section, and you all know I love to do that

Here it is on my book:

book

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Rose Scent Tilda
Paper: Mariposa Gold Glitter Border
Cardstock: SU Early Espresso and Crumb Cake
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black
Accessories: Magnolia Doohicky’s Doily Flowers and Heart Swirls, Guipure Lace, Kaiser Pearl Flourish, Cream Button, Twine, Martha Stewart Butterfly Punch, SU Victorian Lace, Flowers by Vivaldi

I will enter this tag in the following Challenges:

Deep Ocean Something Sweet
Magnolia Down Under Favourite Magnolia Stamp
TTCRD Anything Goes
Tuesday Throwdown Anything Goes
Crafting From The Heart Anything Goes
Cutie Pie Buttons and Bows
Dream Valley Flowers
Through The Purple Haze Anything Goes

 

       Julie