Did you ever have a day were you should have just stayed in bed! LOL… Well this card comes with a story, My card was almost complete and in my normal fashion I started to bind my flowers, this time I stuck my thumb with one of the wires. I didn’t think much of it as I often do this and it’s only a surface scratch but this time I caused it to bleed and didn’t notice till I looked down at my lovely yellow card and saw red, oh dear, one for the bin, off to put a band aid on my thumb, Take 2..start a new card, I come to stamping my sentiment and that’s when I learnt that band aids are very slippery!! The clear block slipped out of my hand and rolled ink side up onto my image…ARGHhhh Colour Daisy take 3. As you can see below I did finally manage to complete my card but for a time there I wasn’t so sure. Some days you have no option but to just smile and get on with it.

Our Challenge for you at Don and Daisy this week is Late Summer I’ve chosen Daisy In The Sunshine and created this pretty card:

don and daisy

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: Y26, Y23, Y21, Y00 grass: G40, YG25, YG03, YG63

For a closer look:

don and daisy closeup2

And another:

don and daisy closeup

We have an awesome prize on offer to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to the Don and Daisy Challenge and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘Late Summer’ Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

One last look:

don and daisy angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Marianne Designs Daisy in the Sunshine DDS3320, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Pink Paislee Summer Fun, Cosmo Cricket Remember
Cardstock: SU Very Vanilla
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Soft Suede and Pear Pizzazz
Accessories: Marianne Designs Petra Large Oval and JU0906 Vintage Lace, Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Oval, Martha Stewart Leaf and Vintage Floral Border Punches, 1 3/4” Circle Punch, SU Designer Label Punch, So Saffron Ribbon and Green Button, Twine, Butterfly, WOC Flowers, Tulle

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Crafty Girls Anything Goes
Aud Sentiments Fav Season
Baffies Buttons and Ribbons
Crafty Creations Use Something From Stash (papers)
Divas By Design Pearls
Hobby Book 2 or More DP
Clear It Out Anything Goes (papers)
Paper Minutes Die Cuts
Paper take Weekly To Die For
PDE Linky Party Dies or Punches

 

       Julie