I haven’t felt the best this past week and it’s taken it’s toll on my creativity, so I thought I would take some time out from my schedule and create a fun 3D project. I was lucky enough to be sent this gorgeous Lighthouse template from Sandra’s Scrap Shop for free recently, and as I love 3D thought it would be the perfect project for a fun creative day. I found some wonderful aqua/teal papers in my stash, the colours that I love, with a fun beachy theme, just the thing for my seaside scene. I must admit I got so engrossed in my project it grew a little large for the base and I had to extend it before putting it together, LOL This is rather picture heavy as there are quite a few little details but I hope you will enjoy seeing my creation as much as I did making it

Here is my Light House:

lighthouse

My Tilda’s are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40, E57, E55, E53, E51 clothes: BG75, BG72, BG11, BG10, BG0000, W5, W3, W1, W00, Y26, Y23, Y21, Y00

For a closer look:

closeup1

Caught any fish?

fishing

At the beach:

beach

There is a little tea light inside to give the illusion of light from the light house.  Unfortunately It’s a little hard to see in the photo. There’s a sweet little Tilda peeping out from the window too:

closeup 2

One last look:

by the sea

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia  #269 Hooked Tilda from Summer Memories, Bikini Tilda and Playing On The Beach Tilda from the Sea Breeze collection, Mini Princess Pea Tilda from the Once Upon a Time collection
Paper: Imaginations Christine Adolph
Cardstock: SU Pool Party
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Island Indigo
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickey Club Vol 1, Joy Crafts 6002/0357, Wire, Fish Charm and Clock Charm, EK Success Beach House Stickers, Rope, Shells, Stickles, Acetate, Cameo Silhouette, Sponge Dauber, Needle and Thread

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Magnolia Down Under Anything Goes
Simply Magnolia On The Beach
Addicted to Stamps and More Anything Goes
Stempel Magie Water
Fresh Brewed Sea/Summer
Ruby’s Rainbow At The Beach
Penny’s Paper Crafty Anything Goes
Whimsy Inspires Summertime
Craft Room Green Inspiration
Crafting At The Weekend Anything Goes

 

       Julie