I know that many of you are off on Summer holidays at the moment and enjoying lovely warm weather. Well, not so for me, it’s Winter here in Australia and the temperature can be quite cold. It’s snow season too, and in some areas there has been quite a few inches of snow falling. So today I’ve decided to use Don Skiing for my Don and Daisy card. This is what I came up with:

don skating

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51, E50 clothes: B66, B63, B60, Coo, W5, W3, W1, W00 sky: B0000, B60, C3, C2, C1, C00 I added some Snow Tex to the ground for texture

For a closer look:

don closeup 2

And another:

don closeup

I decorated the inside to match using my gorgeous new Marianne Designs Medallion, A sentiment and some snow flakes

inside

One last look:

angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Marianne Designs DDS3326 Don Skiing, SU Teeny Tiny Sentiments and Best Yet, LOTV Christmas Sentiments
Paper: Magnolia Vintage Blue Quilt and Cloudy Blue Hearts
Cardstock: SU Ballet Blue and Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Bashful Blue and Sahara Sand
Accessories: Marianne Designs Dies: LR0317 and CR1252, Nestabilities Classic Circles, Martha Stewart Flourish Lace Border and Snow Flake Punches, Seam Binding, Lace, Pom Pom Trim, Rhinestones, 1” Circle Punch, SU Designer Label Punch and Frosted Finishes, Snow Tex,

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Crafting By Designs Die Cuts
Mod Squad Texture
Penny’s Paper Crafty Anything Goes
Crafty Sentiments Anything Goes
Deep Ocean Add a Sentiment

 

       Julie