For today’s card I’ve chosen Magnolia Tilda with Elsie The Lamb, another in my series of Animal of the Year cards, I’ve combined her with some gorgeous new Maja papers to create this pretty card:

elsie the lamb

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51, E50 clothes: BV04, BV02, BV00, BV0000 lamb: W5, W3, W1, W00, R00, Y26, Y23, Y21, Y00

For a closer look:

elsie the lamb closeup 2

And another:

elsie the lamb closeup

I love to create layers on my cards and in my usual manner have included lots of pretty lace and die cuts. Don’t you just love these little folded tag Doohickey dies!

There is a little hidden message tag here:

tag

One last look:

elsie the lamb angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia 3048 Tilda With Elsie the Lamb, SU Teeny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: Maja Coffee In The Arbour
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black and London Fog
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickey So Wrapped Lovely Heart Tag, Nestabilities Classic Ovals, Joy Crafts 6002/0304 Oval and Butterfly Border, Organza Lace, Rose Trim, Pearls, Seam Binding, WOC Flowers, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Marvellous Magnolias Anything Goes
Totally Tilda Tilda With Animal, Bird or Butterfly
613 Avenue Create Anything Goes
Come and Get It Animals
Scribble and Scrap Anything Goes
Corrosive Challenge Fav Colouring Medium (Copic)

 

      Julie