As I’m sure you all know by now my favourite stamps at the moment are Magnolia’s Animal of the Year collection, and I’m not ashamed to say I have them all!! When I first got my stamps I carefully inked up each one and stamped out an image and popped them in a pile on my desk. You see I have a habit of picking favourites when I get new stamps and before I know it I’ve used one or two multiple times and the others miss out due to a new collection being released, well not this time, I’m determined to work my way through. Well the top of the pile today was Tilda With Fizzy the Snake This one would be a challenge

fizzy the snake

I really wasn’t sure about this stamp when I first saw her. I’m not really a fan of snakes. How would I use this to create a pretty card? Well, with a little imagination and a computer generated sentiment, I think she turned out rather cute, don’t you?I’ve created a criss cross card, I have a tutorial on my blog here if you would like to make one of your own, it’s quite simple but very effective

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51, E50 snake: RV17, RV14, RV13, RV11, W5, W3, W1, W00

The outside of the card is a pocket:

pocket

For a closer look:

closeup 2

And another:

closeup

The panel inside has room for a personal message:

criss cross insert

One last look:

criss cross open

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda with Fizzy the Snake and Postcard
Paper: Magnolia
Cardstock: SU Naturals White and Rose Red
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black and London Fog
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickey Envelope Border and Tilda Lace Border, Nestabilities Classic, Scallop and Floral Ovals, Martha Stewart Butterfly and Leaf Punch, WOC Flowers, Pearls, Lace, Satin Ribbon, Heart Buckle

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Crafty Girlz Anything Goes
Crafters Cafe Polka Dots and Ribbon
Divas by Design Favourite Stamp
Inky Impressions Anything Goes
Little Red Wagon Animal Antics
As You Like It Favourite Die and Why (Tilda Lace Border, it is simple and fits many needs)

 

       Julie