Well, I’m finally back, did you miss me? LOL… My husband and I have had the most wonderful few weeks touring the very beautiful Canada and Alaska, We have seen some fabulous places, met some delightful people and had an absolute ball. I took a few thousand photographs so It might take a little while to edit them but I promise to share a few when I get them organized. I’m still a little dopey from the time zone switch but I will be back in the swing of things in a week or so I’m sure.

Now for todays creation… our Challenge for you at the Magnolialicious Challenge  this week is ‘Summer Fun’ I’ve combined Tilda With Kite and Stone Pathway to create this pretty card:

magnolialicious summer fun

My images are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: R22, R21, R20, R0000, W3, W1, W00 background: BG96, BG93, BG90, E40, E43, E44, W5, W3, W1, W00, B0000

For a closer look:

magnolialicious closeup 2

And another:

magnolialicious closeup

The lovely Diana at Magnolialicious will offer an awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to the Magnolialicious Challenge  and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘Summer Fun’ Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

Remember for each comment you leave on a DT gal’s blog (1 comment per blog, per post) you get entered to win the Surprise Prize this week.  It counts for your comments on all Dr Mondays, Tuesday Challenge posts, and ‘W’ednesday posts too…so lots of ways to get entered!  Winners are announced each Wednesday…so check back each week to see if you’ve won!

 

One last look:

magnolialicious angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia #3020 Tilda With Kite from the Sweet Rainbow collection and Stone Pathway from the Butterfly Dreams collection, SU Teeny tiny Sentiments
Paper: Magnolia Sea Breeze Vintage Roses
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Soft Suede
Accessories: SU Circle Framelits and Designer Label Punch, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch, Lace, WOC Flowers, Seam Binding, Pearls

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Magnolia Forever Lots of Flowers
Time For Magnolia Summertime
Magnolia Mania Magnolia Image With Flowers
Bunny Zoe Layers

 

       Julie