I don’t know about you but I get carried away when each new release of Magnolia stamps comes out. I find new favourites in each collection and have less time to design with my old favourites. Well, this year I’ve set myself a challenge, to ink up at least one old favourite each month and create something Just because…

I had such fun with the last one I decided to create another Explosion Box, This one is a little bigger to accommodate my cradle, I’ve used a 5” cube as the base, I’ve chosen Tingla In Bunny Slippers from my large collection of wonderful Magnolia stamps and created a baby themed box:

box closed

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes and balloons: R85, R83, R81, R0000, W3, W1, W00

For a closer look:

box lid

And another:

box lid closeup

This is a bit picture heavy but I wanted to show you all the angles. From the side it looks like this:

box side view

And the front:

box front view

When you take the lid off the box opens up to reveal the little surprise inside, this is the view from the top:

box open

cradle

If you would like to see my Christmas themed box you can find it on my blog here. This is a slightly smaller box, based on a 4 3/4” cube

One last look:

box inside

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tingla In Bunny Slippers and Mini Balloons, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Maja Sofiero
Cardstock: SU Whisper White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Distress Inks Victorian Velvet
Accessories: Marianne Designs LR0240, LR0293 and  COL1313, Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Ovals and Scallop Circles, Martha Stewart Butterfly and Leaf Punch, WOC Flowers, Filigree Corner, Lace Applique,  Pink Seam Binding, SU Frosted Finishes, Acetate, Scorpal

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Crafts and Me Anything Goes
Crafting By Designs Anything Goes
Hobby Book Make It Girly
Inky Impressions 3D projects
Just Inspirational Flowers
Come and Get It Flowers Galore
Glitter and Sparkle Add a Sentiment
That Craft Place Anything Goes

 

       Julie