I’ve finally made the time to create a canvas. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while and had the canvas sitting there on my desk, so today I’m going to share with you a project I created to showcase one of the gorgeous Julie Nutting Doll stamps that I have in my collection:

prima canvas

I’ve chosen some soft, vintage Prima papers and kept the colour palette fairly neutral to highlight the coloured image. My image is stamped onto Copic card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000 hair: E57, E55, E53, E0000 clothes: YR24, YR23, YR21, YR20, E0000 crown: Y00, YR24, YR21

For a closer look:

canvas closeup 2

And another:

canvas closeup

I added some Frantage randomly to the paper and embellishments and painted the chipboard sentiment with acrylic paint to blend in, I love her applique wings, don’t you? They were actually a large butterfly that I cut in half, but they just seemed to fit. This was really a lot of fun and very quick to create so I’m sure there will be more in the future

One last look:

canvas angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Prima Doll #910167
Paper: Prima  Fairy Collage and Caladee 
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, Versamark
Accessories: WOW Chipboard Amore, Shabby White Frantage, Metal Heart and Filigree Corner, Lace, Seam Binding, Twine, Cream Flowers and Leaves, Acrylic Paint, Canvas, Applique Butterfly or Wings, PVA Glue, 3D Tape

I will enter this project into the following Challenges:

As You Like It Favourite 3D Texture and Why (I love lace and lace applique it has such a wonderful shabby chic/vintage feel and adds a touch of luxury to the piece)
Aud Sentiments Any Sentiment For a Girl
DL Art Image of a Girl/Lady
It’s All About The Vintage Use Lace
Milk Coffee Emboss Wet or Dry
Rhedd and Rosie Anything But a Card
Crafting From The Heart Anything Goes/Flowers

 

       Julie