My parents had the most beautiful rose garden while I was growing up, with gorgeous flowers of many varieties and colours. One special one I remember was the Blue Moon rose, it had such an unusual colour. My Mum, Barbara, is my biggest fan here on my blog and visits every day, she is having day surgery tomorrow and has some not so nice preparation to do today so probably isn’t feeling the best. Todays creation is just to let her know I’m thinking of her. This one’s for you Mum…My version of the Blue Moon rose:

rose pale

The vase and roses were cut on the Silhouette Cameo from this SVG cuts file, I’ve added a pearl to the centre of each rose and a butterfly to one of the leaves for decoration

rose closeup 1

Mum loves Tilda too, so I’ve created a Magnolia card to match with one of my brand new Tildas:

tilda card

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E50 clothes: BV04, BV02, BV00, BV0000 heart: R85, R83, R81, R0000

For a closer look:

closeup tilda 2

And another:

closeup tilda

Hope you’re feeling better soon Mum, sending you lot’s of love, xox

gift set 1

One last look:

angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia  Tilda With Spring Heart from the Lost and Found collection, SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: Tilda Panduro Corner Shop
Cardstock: Bazzil
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Wisteria Wonder
Accessories: Nestabilities Classic, Scallop and Floral Ovals, Martha Stewart Cherish Border, Butterfly and Leaf Punches, Sticky Pearls,Tulle, Seam Binding, Twine, Love Charm, Assorted Flowers and Berries, Wooden Skewers, Florist Tape

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Time For Magnolia Something on head or in hair
All Crafts Anything But a Card
Card Mania Anything Goes
Fashionista Anything Goes
Incy Wincy Flower Frenzy
MIM Anything Goes
Addicted To Stamps Flowers

 

       Julie