It’s my turn to post for ‘W’ednesday over at Magnolialicious and I’ve chosen a sweet little Candibean stamp I received for Christmas called Penny’s Pully Wagon and created this pretty card:

wednesday julie p

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40, E57, E55 clothes: R33, R21, R20, R00, W5, W3, W1, W00

For a closer look:

closeup

There is a little hidden message tag at the side:

angle

Did you see the stunning pearl bow in the corner, isn’t it just gorgeous! This was another Christmas gift from a wonderful friend, I was very lucky and received lots of wonderful crafty things this year so stayed tuned over the next few weeks. there are more lovely pieces to come

Diana has a wonderful collection of Candibean stamps in the store along with WRS, Penny Black, Wee stamps and of course darling Tilda and Edwin so pop on over to Magnolialicious and have a browse you are sure to find something that catches your eye

I created a basket to match for chocolates or a small gift:

basket

Another view:

basket

This is my second basket, the other one along with a link to the tutorial I used can be found here with a matching Tilda card, it’s such a pretty design and very quick to make, I’m sure I will be making more of them

One last look:

gift set

 

Supplies:
Stamps: Candibean Penny’s Pully Wagon, SU Warm Words and Whimsical Words
Paper: Kaiser Key To My Heart
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: SU Sahara Sand and Basic Grey
Accessories: Magnolia Doohicky Vintage Tag, Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Circles, Joy Crafts 6002/0304 and 6002/0133, Martha Stewart Cherish Border Punches and Leaf Punch, Beaded Bow, Seam Binding, Twine, Marianne Designs JU0881 Butterfly Charms, Lace, WOC Flowers, LLC Filler Flowers

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

2 Creative Chicks Anything Goes
Crafty Hazelnuts Patterned Paper Anything Goes
Natalie and Amy One For The Girlies
One Crazy Stamper Anything Goes
Memas Crafts BINGO (stamp,flowers,charms,free)
Make It Monday Anything Goes

 

       Julie