I have a real treat for you today, it’s a beautiful Castle Shadow Box now available at Magnolialicious. I’ve used my favourite Maja Sofiero Papers and the very sweet Princess Party Tilda from the Prince and Princesses collection. This is what I came up with:

shadow box castle

This gorgeous Castle comes as an easy to assemble kit so you can decorate with paper or paint and embellish as desired. It makes the perfect gift for a special young lady and will make a wonderful keepsake. I had so many ideas when I saw this awesome kit I’m sure to make more of them as it was a lot of fun to create

For a closer look:

shadow box closeup3

And another:

shadow box closeup 2a

And another:

shadow box closeup

Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair, crown and boots: E59, E57, E55, E53, E51 clothes: R85, R83, R81, R0000 I have added a pattern to her dress with my Sharpie White Paint marker and sparkle to her crown with Stickles

To add the paper pieces I traced around each piece on the reverse side of my paper,I then cut out with a craft knife, I added shabby pink  Frantage randomly to my pieces, I then glued the paper to the appropriate section of my castle then assembled according to the directions in the pack. I embellished my box with a variety of flowers and Doohickey dies to complete the scene

One last look:

shadow box angle 2

Supplies: 
Stamps: Magnolia Princess Party Tilda, SU Tiny Tags, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Maja Sofiero, Magnolia Pink Magic Bubbles
Cardstock: SU Naturals white
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Sahara Sand and Soft Suede
Accessories: La La Land Castle Shadow Box Kit, Magnolia Doohickeys Lovely Fence, Swirl, Flags, Swedish Lace, Paris Night Lamp Post and Feathers, Nestabiities Classic and Scallop Ovals, SU Designer Label Punch and Mini Scallop Circle Punch, Circle Punch, WOC Flowers and Pearl Crown Pins,Kaiser Pearls and Paper Blooms, Magnolia Pink Berries, Lace, Satin Ribbon and Twine, Princess Charm, Martha Stewart Leaf and Butterfly Punches, Shabby Pink Frantage, PVA Glue, 1/2” Circle Punch

I will enter this project into the following Challenges:

Die Cutting Divas Anything Goes
Fashionista Shabby Chic
Tammy’s Scrappin Corner Anything Goes
Sweet Stamps Frames
Twisted Tuesday Anything Goes 
Created With Love Anything Goes
Cutie Pie Cute/ BINGO (pearls, ribbon, charm)

 

       Julie