Did you ever have one of those days where creativity was on overload and you just didn’t know where to start…. I’ve been so busy lately and have so many creations in my head all at once I thought my head would burst. It’s times like this where my beloved Tilda’s and gorgeous laces come to the rescue. I always find it relaxing to create with these, so today I have this pretty card, just because:

ballerina tilda

Tilda is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin:  E00, E000, E0000, R30 hair: E55, E53, E51  clothes: W3, W2, W1, W00 I’ve added some Kindy Glitz to her dress for a sparkle effect

For a closer look:

ballerina tilda closeup 2

And another:

ballerina tilda closeup

Magnolia’s Once Upon a Time collection, Princess Tilda with Ballet Shoes, is one of my favourites and combines beautifully with my gorgeous lace and trims. The Once Upon a Time collection along with all your Magnolia needs are available from the lovely Diana at Magnolialicious  Pop on by and take a look you are sure to fall in love with them as I have done

One last look:

ballerina tilda angle

Supplies: 
Stamps: Magnolia #203 Princess Tilda With Ballet Shoes, SU French Foliage, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Basic Grey Little Black Dress
Cardstock: SU Naturals White 
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Sahara Sand
Accessories: Go Kreate Frilly #10, Nestabilities Classic, Scallop and Floral Ovals, Joy Craft Butterfly Border, 1 3/4” Circle Punch, Kindy Glitz, Orchids from WOC, Prima Rose, Beaded Lace from Stash

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Marvellous Magnolias Floral Frenzy
4 Krafty Girlz Anything Goes
Divas By Design Anything Goes
Flutterby Wednesday Anything Goes with Butterfly or Fairy
Charisma Cardz Fav Colour Combo (really like the neutral tones at the moment)
As You Like It Fav Sentiment /why (Just For You With Much Love as it fits many occassions)

 

       Julie