Our Challenge for you at CMC this time is ‘Retro Fun’ Now as you now I love my pastels so this one is a real challenge for me. Retro to me brings to mind odd shapes and bright colours, a very modern theme. Each of the DT were given a wonderful image from Digi My World to work with. I’ve chosen Brittany and created a groovy mad hatter party cake box:

retro fun

My image is printed onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51clothes: RV17, RV14, RV13, RV11, RV0000, G20, YG25, YG03 I have added a spotty pattern to her dress with my sharpie white paint marker

For a closer look:

retro fun closeup

The cake is a box with two compartments to fill with lollies or other treats:

retro fun box

retro fun box 1

If you would like to make this cake for yourself the pattern can be found here at the Cameo Silhouette store

We are sponsored by the wonderful Digi My World who will offer an awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to the CMC Challenge and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our Retro Fun Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

Supplies:
Stamps: Burger Stand Brittany by Digi My World, SU Party This Way
Paper: SU Cheerful Treat
Cardstock: SU Melon Mambo and Lucky Limeade
Ink: SU Melon Mambo and Lucky Limeade
Accessories: Silhouette Cameo, Carl Balloon Punch, White Florist Wire, PVA Glue, Chocolates to fill

I will enter this project into the following Challenges:

AUD Sentiments Any Sentiment
Delightful Sketches Make The Cut
In The Pink KISS (keep it sweet and simple)
Little Red Wagon Pretty Polka Dots
Polly Craft For The Kids
Simon Says Stamp Anything Goes

 

       Julie