It’s my turn to share a card on the Digi Bells blog today and I’ve chosen one of my favourite of Elizabeth’s digi’s Little Mama I remember when my daughter was little she loved to play dress up as many little girls do. This little cutie reminds me of the hours of pleasure little children find in simple games, such a wonderful time to be treasured. I’ve combined her with some sweet Prima Fairy belle papers to create this pretty card:

digi bells dt dress up

I’ve added some Frantage around the image and on the filigree corner, such a pretty effect don’t you think? There is a little hidden message tag here:

digi bells dt dress up tag

My image is printed onto Cryogen White Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: hair and cat: E57, E55, E53, E51, E50 clothes: YR01, YR00, YR000, YR0000, W5, W3, W1, W00 I added some Kindy Glitz to her dress for a sparkle effect

For a closer look:

digi bells dt dress up closeup 2

And another:

digi bells dt dress up closeup

The gorgeous roses are from WOC and the pretty frame was created using Nestabilities Opulent Ovals. Elizabeth Bells Digital collection has a wonderful range off beautiful images so why not pop by and take a look, I’m sure you will fall in love with them as I have. And don’t forget to stop by EBW, the challenge this time is ‘Christmas in July’ with an awesome prize of 2 wonderful Elizabeth Bell stamps for the lucky winner

One last look:

digi bells dt dress up angle

Supplies:  
Stamps: Little Mama by Elizabeth Bell, SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments and Best Yet
Paper: Prima Fairy Belle
Cardstock: SU Bordering Blue and Blush Blossom
Ink: SU Basic Grey and Sahara Sand
Accessories: Nestabilites Opulent Ovals, SU Oval Framelits and Designer Label Punch, WOC Roses, Silk Ribbon, Pearl Rose Trim and Beaded Lace, Filigree Corner, Shabby White Frantage, Kaiser Pearls, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Bearly Mine Tic Tac Toe (digi image, flowers, sentiment)
Inky Chicks Lovely Lace
LEJ Designs Lovely Lace
Paper Take Weekly Anything Goes
Card Mania Summer Blooms
Crafty Bloggers Favourite Things (flowers, ribbon and lace)

 

        Julie