Our Challenge for you at LHOSM this time is ‘Pearls and Lace’ A nice easy one for me as I love my pretty laces. I’ve chosen the very sweet Magnolia Happy Princess Tilda from the Once Upon a Time collection and created this pretty card:

lace and pearls

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E55, E53, E50 dress: R02, R01, R00, R0000 crown: Y26, Y21, Y20 I have added a pattern to her dress with my Sharpie White Paint Marker and some sparkle to her crown with Stickles

For a closer look:

lhosm closeup 2

And another:

lhosm closeup

We are sponsored by the wonderful Ribbon Girl who will offer an awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to LHOSM and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘Pearls and Lace’ Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

There is a little hidden message tag here:

lhosm tag

The little tag is cut from my Magnolia So Wrapped Lovely Heart Doohickey and the sweet flowers are from WOC. I have softened the edges of my image with Shabby White Frantage, I love this product, it’s so pretty and very simple to use, just sprinkle it on and heat with a heat gun from underneath your cardstock, you can heat a little from the top when it has had a chance to melt just to finish it off

One last look:

lace and pearl angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Happy Princess Tilda, SU Yummy
Paper: Preppy Princess Stack
Cardstock: SU Very Vanilla
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Sahara Sand and Pink Pirouette
Accessories: Go Kreate Frilly #10, SU Oval Framelits, Magnolia Doohickey So Wrapped Lovely Heart, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch, Shabby White Frantage, SU Very Vanilla Seam Binding, Twine, Princess Charm, WOC Roses, Beaded Lace from stash

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

WOC Lots of Layers
Live and Love Crafts Birthstones ( Pearl/June)
Marvellous Magnolias Anything Goes

 

        Julie