Yesterday I shared my Recipe file that I made for my friend, I’ve been asked by a few people to expand on the instructions so here goes:

You will need 10-12 Envelopes (I used SU Very Vanilla envelopes) Turn back the flap and apply tape to 3 sides as seen below

envelope

Place each envelope on top on the next to create concertina

Take a piece of cardstock measuring 6 1/2” x 11 3/4” score and fold at 3”, 3 3/8”, 8” and 8 3/8”

cover

Attach the concertina to the centre panel of the cover with strong tape

side view 1

Decorate as desired

My recipe cards are made from SU So Saffron cardstock 5 3/4“ x 4 1/8” Attach a tab to the top and decorate as desired (I’ve used Mini Chef Edwin and Mini Rolling Pin along with a Doily cut from my Cheery Lynn Polynesian Sails die)

recipe front

recipe card

concertina

The Mini Magnolia stamps are the perfect size for your recipe cards, Mini Chef Edwin and a terrific range of Magnolia Minis can be found at Magnolialicious pop by and take a look and don’t forget to check out the deal of the day for a great bargain

As promised my favourite Jumbo Banana Cake recipe:

185gms (6oz) softened butter
1 cup caster sugar
2 tablespoons golden syrup
2 eggs
2 ½ cups SR flour
1 ½ cups mashed banana
¾ cup milk

Preheat oven to 180C (350F) Combine all ingredients and beat with electric mixer till pale in colour. Pour into a greased and lined 20cm square pan and cook for 1 hour or until skewer to centre of cake comes out clean

Frosting:
60gms (2oz) softened butter
1 tablespoon golden syrup
1 cup icing sugar
1-2 tablespoons milk

Beat butter and golden syrup till smooth, gradually add icing sugar and milk to get a smooth spreadable consistency

TIP: * I freeze my overripe bananas and thaw then for the cake, this gives a banana pulp and no black strings in your cooked cake, also keeps cake nice and moist
* Substitute honey instead of golden syrup for a sweeter cake

I hope that you will try my Recipe file I would love to see what you come up with.  I’m sure the Banana cake  will be a great hit with your family and friends too

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia ‘Oops Tilda’ and ‘Kitchen Tilda’ , Mini Chef Edwin and Mini Rolling Pin , SU Yummy, Kaiser Nan’s Favourites 
Paper: Kaiser Party Animals
Cardstock: SU Tangerine Tango and Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Tangerine Tango
Accessories: SU Striped Pumpkin Pie Ribbon and Tangerine Tango Satin Ribbon, Nestabilities Fancy Labels 2 and Labels 18, SU Very Vanilla Envelopes, Sticky Strip, Cheery Lynn Polynesian Sails die, SU Tab Punch

 

Happy Creating Julie