When my daughter got married a few years back, I made her a recipe file for her Kitchen Tea and each of her friends added their favourite recipe for her to keep. The cooking Tilda’s are amongst my favourite Magnolia stamps so I decided to make another recipe file for a friend. I’m going to add my favourite Banana Cake recipe and some blank recipe cards for her to add her own favourites too

This is what I came up with:

recipe file 2

My Tildas are stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes: Y18, Y16, Y14, Y12, W3, W1, W00, BG05, BG02, BG000 spoons: YR24, YR21, YR20

For a closer look:

recipe file closeup 2

And another:

recipe file closeup

The concertina file is made by turning back the flap and taping 12 SU Very Vanilla envelopes together, the cover is made from a piece of cardstock measuring 6 1/2” x 11 3/4” scored and folded at 3”, 3 3/8”, 8” and 8 3/8”

The inside is decorated to match with a computer generated title:

recipe file inside

Pop back next time to see my completed recipe cards and yummy Banana Cake recipe

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia ‘Oops Tilda’ and ‘Kitchen Tilda’ SU Yummy
Paper: Kaiser Party Animals
Cardstock: SU Tangerine Tango and Naturals White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Tangerine Tango
Accessories: SU Striped Pumpkin Pie Ribbon and Tangerine Tango Satin Ribbon, Nestabilities Fancy Labels 2 and Labels 18, SU Very Vanilla Envelopes, Sticky Strip

I will enter my project in the following Challenges:

ABC Challenge O for Open
Crafting Muskateers Use a Stamped Image
Ribbon Girls Add a Die Cut
Allsorts Here Come The Girls

 

       Julie