Our Challenge for you at Magnolialicious and Wee stamps  this week is to use Vellum. This was a difficult one for me. I had to dig right to the bottom of my stash as vellum is not something I would usually use, I thought a lot about it and added a Doohickey Vellum flower, then it came to me that angel wings would look great in vellum so this is what I came up with:

Magnolialicious Vellum Challenge

I chose a sweet Magnolia Angel Tilda called Tilda Holding a Star and some pretty Magnolia DP. My image is stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: R85, R83, R81, R0000 I have added a pattern to her top with my Sharpie White Paint Marker and some glitz to her wings with Stickles

For a closer look:

vellum closeup 2

And another:

vellum closeup

There is an awesome prize on offer so pop on over to the Magnolialicious and Wee Stamps Challenge and take a look at the wonderful creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘Vellum’ challenge for a chance at a terrific prize from Magnolialicious

Remember for each comment you leave on a DT gal’s blog (1 comment per blog, per post) you get entered to win the Surprise Prize this week.  It counts for your comments on all Mini Monday, Tuesday Challenge posts, and Wee Wednesday posts too…so lots of ways to get entered!  Winners are announced each Wednesday…so check back each week to see if you’ve won!

One last look:

vellum angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda Holding a Star, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Magnolia
Cardstock: Textured White
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa, SU Pink Pirouette
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickey Doily Flowers, Go Kreate Frilly #10, Nestabilities Floral, Scallop and Classic Ovals, 1 3/4” Circle Punch, Lace, Vellum, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch, Satin Ribbon, WOC Flowers, Sponge Dauber, Stickles

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Marvellous Magnolia  Bling It On
Amusing Challenges Monochromatic
Dream Valley Things With Wings
One Stop Craft Not Square
Creative Corner Unusual Shape
Patties Creations Make It Sparkle

 

       Julie