A little while back I sent some cards along to the Australian Simply Cards Magazine Card Maker of the Year Competition. Imagine my surprise when I received a call from them to say I was the Winner of the Paper and Embellishment section!!! Woohoo, how good is that! Happy times at my house, as I will receive a $700 prize pack of craft goodies from the sponsors, which will include lots of things I love like Copics, Spellbinders and Embellishments. I’m so looking forward to it, All the winners  cards are in the current issue #53 of the magazine if you’d like to take a look, I’ll be sure to take a photo of my goodies when they arrive for you to see

Now on to my project for today, another of my little gift purses, These are so quick and fun to make and a lovely way to give a money gift or small trinket. It just makes things a little more special. The larger purse in the background is one I made a while back in similar colours, you can find it here

This is what I came up with:

tilda purses

The sweet Mini Tilda on my purse today is Rose Scent Tilda from the Sweet Crazy Love collection and one of my favourites, she is stamped with Memento Rich Coca and coloured with Copic sketch Markers, The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E57, E55, E53, E51 clothes: BG13, BG11, BG10, BG0000, YG25, YG03, G20 I have added a pattern to her clothes with my Sharpie White Paint Marker

For a closer look:

tilda closeup 2

And another:

tilda closeup

I’ve included a printable template if you would like to make one for yourself

One last look:

tilda last

Supplies: 
Stamps: Magnolia #255 Mini Rose Scent Tilda available at Magnolialicious , SU Tiny Tiny Tags
Paper: K&Co
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa, SU Basic Black
Accessories: SU Certainly Celery Ribbon and Baja Breeze Pleated Ribbon Trim, Kaiser Pearls, Twine

I will enter this project into the following Challenges:

Little Miss Muffet Anything Goes
Loves Rubber Stamps Anything Goes
Paper Take Weekly Anything Goes (opt Kraft)
TTCRD Anything Goes
Vickie’s Challenges Anything Goes

 

       Julie