I have some fabulous news to share today, the lovely Diana from Magnolialicious has invited me to join her super talented Magnolialicious and Wee stamps DT!!

How wonderful is that!! I’m doing a happy dance, can you see… As I missed out on the Easter blog hop I thought I would make an Easter project to share today using some of the cute Magnolia Easter stamps available from the store

This is what I came up with:

Happy Easter 2

The basket is made from green felt, with orange and yellow felt flowers to decorate. It is filled with yummy Easter eggs and Lindt chocolate carrots and of course my sweet Tildas

For a closer look:

magnolialicious easter closeup 2

And another:

ballerina and egg bunny

That sneaky little bunny is hiding some eggs for the egg hunt and don’t you just love Miss Ballerina Bunny Tilda, She’s just so cute!

Finally a look at Tilda and her Bunny sitting quietly enjoying a rest, and what about Mr bunny in the background all dress up in his green and yellow suit just perfect for the occasion

tilda with her bunny closeup

My Tildas are stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: blonde: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 brown: E57, E55, E53, E51 clothes: YG25, YG23, YG03, G20, YR18, YR15, YR12, YR00, E0000, YR23, Y15, Y11, Y00 I have added some spots to the clothing using my Sharpie White Paint Marker and some sparkle to the bunny tails with Kindy Glitz

The Magnolialicious and Wee Stamps challenge this time is Spring, and you still have time to enter for a chance at an awesome surprise gift from Magnolialicious , so what are you waiting for get crafting and hop into Spring!!

Supplies: 
Stamps: Magnolia Ballerina Bunny Tilda,  Tilda With Her Bunny and Tilda Hiding Easter Egg all available at Magnolialicious
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa
Accessories: Shredded Paper, Acetate, Kindy Glitz, Orange Ruffled Trim, Thick Dark Green, Light Green, Yellow and Orange  Felt, Hot Glue Gun, Metal Bunny, A Variety of Easter Eggs

I will enter this project into the following Challenges:

Stampin For The Weekend Anything But a Card
QKR Stampede Animal Antics
Hanna and Friends Easter/Spring
Just Add Ink Just Add Bunnies
Creative Inspirations Easter

 

       Julie