Our Challenge for you at CMC this time is ‘All About Hair’ We would like to see some beautiful hair combinations both traditional and fun. I’ve chosen a gorgeous image called Pearls In My hair by Day For Daisies and created this pretty card:

pearls in my hair

My image is printed onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, E0000 hair: E59, E57, E55, E53, E50  clothes: Y23, Y21, E50, E53 birds: BG72, BG11, BG10, E50 shadows: W3, W2, W1, W00

For a closer look:

pearls in my hair closeup 2

And another:

pearls in my hair closeup

Our fabulous sponsor 7 kids College Fund will offer an awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to CMC and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘All About Hair’ Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

One last look:

pearls in my hair angle

Supplies:
Stamps: A Day For Daisies Pearls In My hair, LOTV Circular Sentiments
Paper: Basic Grey Capella
Cardstock: SU Naturals Ivory and Soft Suede
Ink: SU Soft Suede and Sahara Sand
Accessories: Nestabilities Labels 2, 1 3/4” Circle Punch, Floral Applique, Kaiser Rose Trim, Scrap Matz Birdcage, Tim Holtz Distress Stain Picket Fence

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Charisma Cardz Happy Birthday
Ladybug Crafts Anything Goes
TTCRD Anything Goes
Emma’s Cards Vintage

 

       Julie