Our Challenge for you at Midweek Magnolias this week is to use Kraft card. I’ve chosen the very sweet Tilda With Cozy Heart and made a paper bag card:

kraft

My image is stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and boots: E59, E57, E55, E53, E51 dress and heart: BG72, BG11, BG10, BG0000

This card is a little more CAS than usual for me as I love my flowers and lace, but I’ve had the Tim Holtz frames for some time and thought this would be the perfect time to use one, I was quite pleased with the end result and it’s still quite feminine don’t you think?

For a closer look:

kraft closeup

Our wonderful sponsor Magnolia Sweden will offer an awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to Midweek Magnolias and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘Kraft’ Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

One last look:

kraft angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda With Cozy Heart, SU Warm Words
Paper: Kaiser Le Chateaux
Cardstock: Kraft Bag
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa, Adirondak Butterscotch
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickey Scallop Border, Kaiser Pearls, SU Kraft Scallop Tulle , Tim Holtz Ideology Label Frame

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

You, Me & Magnolia Anything Goes
Addicted To Stamps Use Kraft
Ribbon Girls Photo Inspiration (I used the colours)
Raise The Bar Anything Goes
Natalie and Amy Something Old (paper) & Something New (Scallop Tulle )
Scrap It Girl Fabric

 

        Julie