I don’t know about you, but I seem to gather a large stash of remnants from lace and trims that I’ve used in the past for sewing or cards. I was looking through my collection and found this cute lace and pom pom trim and just loved the colour so I’ve combined it with some gorgeous Magnolia DP and the very cute ‘Wizard Tilda’ from the Prince and Princesses collection to  create this pretty card:

wizard tilda

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes: RV19, RV17, RV55, RV11, BG07, BG05, BG02, BG01 I’ve added some Kindy Glitz to the stars  to enhance the magical feel of the card.

For a closer look:

wizard tilda closeup 2

And another:

wizard tilda closeup

I’ve added some  snowflakes from my SU Snow Flurries die to add dimension to the background and coloured some rhinestones with Copic BG07 to match my paper, The sentiment is from Stamp Fairy and just perfect for the occasion

One last look:

wizard tilda angle
Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Wizard Tilda, Magical Birthday by Stampfairy , SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments
Paper: Magnolia, SU Silver Glimmer
Cardstock: Textured White
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Tempting Turquoise
Accessories: SU Snow Flurries Die and Extra Large Oval Punch, Kaiser Rhinestones, Magnolia Doohickey Dream Tag, Kindy Glitz, White Acrylic Paint, Pom Pom Trim and Lace from Stash

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Magnolialicious All about Birthdays
Shopping Our Stash They Say It’s Your Birthday
Tuesday Throwdown Anything Goes
Lady Anne’s Anything Goes
Time For Magnolia Everything Goes
The Crazy Challenge For a Birthday

 

       Julie