Well I’m back from a relaxing 2 weeks holiday ready to share more wonderful creations with you all throughout 2013. Thanks so much to all my lovely blogging friends who popped by to check out my DT cards, I appreciate your visit and encouraging comments very much.

Our Challenge for you at PLRS this time is ‘Flowers and Ribbons’ This is just perfect for me as you know I love my flowers and ribbons, I’ve chosen the very sweet Tilda with Tag Gifts from Magnolia and created this pretty card:

plrs ribbons and flowers 1

There is a little hidden message tag here:

plrs tag

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and boots: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 clothes: R85, R83, R81, R0000, W5, W3, W1, W00 I have added a pattern to her dress with my Sharpie White Paint Marker and some sparkle to the gifts with a Clear Spica Pen

For a closer look:

closeup 2 plrs

And another:

plrs closeup

PLRS will offer an awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to our Challenge and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our ‘Flowers and Ribbons’ Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

One last look:

plrs angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda With Tag Gifts SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments, Bliss and Whimsical Words
Paper: Magnolia Strawberry Plaid and Angel Script
Cardstock: SU Naturals White
Ink: SU Pretty in Pink, Crumb Cake and Sahara Sand
Accessories: Nestabilities Floral Ovals, Magnolia Doohickey So Wrapped Lovely, SU Designer Label Punch, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch, Heart Charm, PLRS Sheer Elegance Pink Ribbon, Organza Polka Dot White Ribbon, Carnations, Tulips and Cherry Blossoms, WOC Mini Roses, Pearls, White Acrylic Paint

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Magnolialicious Highlites Anything Goes
Wild Orchid Crafts Anything Goes
By The Cute and Girly Cute and Girly

 

        Julie