I don’t usually share family things but Friday was a very special day for me, up early and off on the train with my husband and son in law to town to the oldest University in Australia, Sydney University

sydney universityIt was a pleasant day, not too hot with a cool breeze, the perfect weather for being outdoors. We were met on the steps by our daughter Amy

amy sydney uni 1

It is actually her special day. Amy graduated with a Doctor of Clinical Psychology, Masters of Science, and as I’m sure you realize by now, we are extremely proud of her. The Great Hall is a wonderful old sandstone building with beautiful stained glass windows, this was our venue for the morning, followed by champagne and nibbles in the Quad

amy graduation

I made Amy a card to celebrate the occasion using a sweet stamp by Elizabeth Bell for Whiff of Joy called Graduation Willow:

amy graduation card full

She is coloured with Copics and a little Kindy Glitz on the sash for some glimmer, I kept things simple to accentuate the image. I’m sure you will join me in congratulating Amy for her wonderful achievement

 

         Julie