My card today is my final creation for this GDT term with the Digi Bells, I’ve enjoyed the past 3 months very much. I am sharing another pretty Christmas card using a non Christmas image as I thought pie with Christmas dinner would be perfect. I’ve used the very sweet Apple Bake Digi by Elizabeth Bell and traditional Christmas red and green to create this lovely card:

digi bells gdt christmas card

My card has a little hidden message tag as seen here:

digi bells gdt tag visible

My image is printed onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: YG67, YG63, YG03, G20, W3, W1, W00, R27 R24, R22, R0000

For a closer look:

digi bells gdt closeup 2

And another:

digi bells gdt

We have lots of wonderful cards and projects on the Digi Bell blog for your inspiration so pop on by and take a look at the latest creations from the Digi Bells

One last look:

digi bells gdt angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Apple Bake by Elizabeth Bell, SU Tiny Tiny Sentiments, Seasons of Joy and Whimsical Words
Paper: Magnolia
Cardstock: SU Old Olive and Whisper White
Ink: SU Old Olive
Accessories: Nestabilities Decorative Labels 1, Magnolia Doohickey So Wrapped Tilda Lace, SU Decorative Label Punch, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch, WOC Flowers and filigree corner, Kaiser Pearls, Lace, Vanilla Seam Binding, White Acrylic Paint, Sponge Dauber

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

One Stitch at a Time Make 1 for Christmas
The Crafty Pad Christmas is Coming
That Craft Place Tic Tac Toe (dies,lace.ribbon)
Squirrel and Fox Ribbon
Sweet Stampin What’s Cooking

 

       Julie