I just love Magnolia papers, don’t you? I love the wonderful texture and beautiful colours and the gorgeous patterns and designs, oh and the lovely distressed white edges, I usually buy 2 of each so I have one to keep, have you got the picture yet, I’m a bit of a paper junkie!! Todays card features a gorgeous angel stamp from LOTV and some of my recently purchased Magnolia ‘A Christmas Story’ papers:

angelic Harp

My image is stamped with Memento Tuxedo Black onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and harp: E47, E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes and wings: W5, W3, W2, W1, W00 clouds: C3, C1, C00 I have added some sparkle to her wings with my clear Spica pen, it’s a little hard to see in the photo but it gives a wonderful sheer glitter effect

For a closer look:

angelic Harp closeup 2

The image is framed with some pearls and gauze to create the illusion of clouds. There is a little hidden message tag with my favourite Magnolia Doohickey So Wrapped Lovely Tag die:

angelic Harp Tag

tag

Angelic Harp is a beautiful stamp I purchased late last year and didn’t get time to ink before Christmas, I’m finding I have a few Christmas stamps in my stash that were forgotten so I’m determined to ink them all up this year.

One last look:

angelic Harp angle

Supplies: 
Stamps: LOTV Angelic Harp, SU Bliss and Greetings of the Season
Paper: Magnolia ‘A Christmas Story’ Old angel Script and Old Monogram
Cardstock: SU Naturals Confetti white
Ink: Memento Tuxedo Black, SU Crumb Cake
Accessories: Magnolia Doohickeys Tilda Lace, Lamp Post and So Wrapped Lovely, Marianne Anja Large Oval LR0236 and Anja Leaves 4 LR0229, Martha Stewart Leaf Punch, SU Decorative Label Punch, WOC Filigree Corner and Aster flowers, Cherub Charm, Kaiser Pearls, Gauze and Pearl String from stash, Kazazz Seam Binding

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Lili’s Little Fairies A Christmas Card for the Girls
Wild Orchid Challenge Bling It Up
Dream Valley Glitter and Bling

 

        Julie