As most of you know I’ve recently had surgery to remove my Gall Bladder and so have been taking things easy. I’d like to thank you all for your prayers and good wishes for a quick recovery and let you know that I’m starting to feel much better. My DT cards will start to appear again over the coming weeks and I hope soon to be able to more regularly visit your wonderful blogs

Today’s card was made for a GDT spot at The Shabby Tea Room. I was thrilled to be invited to join the Shabby Girls for this Challenge as I very much admire there wonderful creations. the Challenge theme is Beautiful Romance along with the colours Pink, White, Green and Lace from this gorgeous photo:

Photo Inspiration #135

This is what I came up with:

shabby tea room GDT

The background paper and tag are from Digital Papers by Janet, You will definitely want to stop in and take a look at the wonderful array of papers, tags and images available. The gorgeous crochet doily flower was made by my lovely friend Doreen

For a closer look:

shabby teaeroom closeu p 2

And another:

shabby teaeroom closeup

There is a fabulous prize on offer for the lucky winner and the chance to be one of the top picks which are all chosen by the DT so pop on by The Shabby Tea Room and take a look at the wonderful inspiration from the DT and have a try at the Beautiful Romance Challenge

One last look:

shabby tea room GDT 2

Supplies:
Stamps: SU Warm Words
Paper: Digital Papers by Janet Bird Cage and Roses Chic Collage set
Cardstock: SU Soft Sky and Whisper White
Ink: Distress inks Frayed Burlap, Distress Stain Picket Fence
Accessories: Handmade Crochet Doily Flower, White Lace and Flower Trim, SU Vintage Brad and Small Oval Punch, Kaiser Pearls, Leaf Stick Pins, WOC Flowers, Martha Stewart Leaf and triple loop Border Punch, Twine, Satin Ribbon

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

A Gem Of A Challenge For The Girls
Craftymess Anything Goes
Delicious Doodles Flowers
SFTW Feeling Floral

 

       Julie