Our Challenge for you at The Paper Shelter this week is ‘Clean and Simple’

Definition from Splitcoast Stampers: A clean and simple card has limited layers and sometimes just a card base. It leaves a lot of "open space". It uses little or no embellishments. Any techniques should be the old standard everyday kind like sponging, distressing,  and piercing. Limit the number of tools you use. Any coloured images should be small and quick. Don’t go overboard on tons of punches. CAS cards should be easy and quick

I can feel the panic come over me as I think about no lace,ribbon or flowers and not being able to use my beloved die cuts. Clean and Simple is always a huge challenge for me so I would love to see all your wonderful creations.

Well, here goes… I’ve chosen the very sweet Candy Angel and created this CAS card:

paper shelter clean and simple

My image is printed onto Copic Express Card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and clothes: B05, B02, B01, B00, B0000 wings: C3, C1, C00 I have added some sparkle to her wings and suit with Stickles

For a closer look:

closeup

Paper Shelter offers an  awesome prize to the lucky Challenge winner so pop on over to The Paper Shelter Challenge and have a look at the fabulous creations from the rest of the DT and why not have a try at our Clean and Simple Challenge for a chance to win a terrific prize

One last look:

angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Candy Angel from Paper Shelter, SU Whimsical Words
Cardstock: SU Whisper White
Ink: SU Basic Black
Accessories: Tim Holtz Alterations Texture Fades, Stickles

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Lexi’s Creations Sparkle and Shine
Love to Create Sparkle
Whoopsi Daisy Anything Goes

 

       Julie