I have something a little different to share with you today. As most of you know Die Cuts are my favourite creative tool, I use them in some way or another on everything I create. Marianne Design Divas is having a DT Call at the moment so I couldn’t resist using some wonderful Marianne Designs Dies to create some interesting projects to share.

The first is a Carousel using some gorgeous Marianne Doily Dies and Magnolias sweet Mini Princess Horse:

carousel front

For a closer look:

carousel front horses

And another:

carousel base

From the top:

carousel front 2

carousel top

I was really pleased with how it turned out, I’m sure any little girl would love one of these to decorate their room

Next I have 2 beautiful shaped cards, the first is a Christmas card in Non Traditional colours:

just for you 1

For a closer look:

just for you 1 closeup 2

And Another:

just for you 1 closeup

My final card for today features the very sweet mini Edwin

happiness always 1

For a closer look:

happiness always 1 closeup 2

And another:

happiness always 1 closeup

The images are stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair and horses mane: E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: R85, R83, R81, R0000, E44-E40 horses: W5, W3, W1, W00 I have added a pattern to Tilda’s dress with my Sharpie White Paint Marker and some sparkle to her wings with Stardust Stickles

Marianne Designs has a wonderful selection of Dies, Papers and Cute Stamps, you will definitely want to add some of these to your collection

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Tilda With Hanging Star, Mini Rose Edwin and Princess Horse, LOTV Circular Sentiments, SU Whimsical Words
Paper: Kaiser Blushed
Cardstock: SU Pink Pirouette and Whisper White
Ink: Memento Rich Cocoa
Accessories: Marianne Designs Dies: LR0110, LR 0112, LR0116 swirl, LR0150, LR0168, LR0190, LR0191, LR226, Grand Nestabilities Labels 23 and 4, Nestabilities Classic and Lacy Ovals,Cheery Lynn Nautical Wheeler, Magnolia Doohickey Dragonfly, Lace, Satin Ribbon, Stickles, WOC Roses, Vivaldi Pearl Stem, Wooden Skewers, Hot Glue Gun, White Paint and brush

I will enter my creations into the following Challenges:

Marianne Design Divas Anything Goes DT Call
Simply Create Too Use it Twice (at least) –3 mini horses
Emergency Crafters Circles

 

       Julie