This week at The Paper Shelter Challenge we have an Anything Goes theme so I’m sure we’ll see loads of gorgeous creations. I’ve chosen the very sweet ‘Spring Swing’ for my card today.

This is what I came up with:

paper shelter tag in

My image is printed onto Copic Express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: skin: E11, E00, E000, R20 hair: E44, E43, E42, E40 clothes: BG18, BG15, BG13, BG11, BG0000, YG25, YG03, G20 swing: E35, YR24, YR21, YR20 I have added some spots to her dress with my White Sharpie Paint Marker

For a closer look:

paper shelter closeup 2

And another:

paper shelter closeup

My card has a little hidden message as seen here:

paper shelter tag out

The inside is decorated to match with some Designer paper and a sentiment:

paper shelter inside

One last look:

paper shelter angle

Supplies:
Stamps: Paper Shelter Spring Swing, SU Field Flowers and So Happy For You
Paper: SU Retired
Cardstock: SU Pool Party and Pear Pizzazz, White
Ink: SU Taken With Teal and Soft Sky
Accessories: Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Circles, Magnolia Doohickey Bloomy Tag and Vintage Lace, Martha Stewart Butterfly Punch, Kaiser Pearls, Lace, White Satin Ribbon, Magnolia Flower

I will enter this card into the following Challenges:

Addicted To Stamps For a Woman
Oozak Spring Colours
PLRS Blooms and Butterflies
Little Claire’s Doing The Rounds
SSD Ribbons and Bows
The Stamp Man Favourite Technique (Copics)

 

Julie