Todays card is a little out of my comfort zone. I’m so used to creating with lots of flowers and lace that it has become increasing difficult to create cards for men. My cards feel a little unfinished without my beloved frilly bits and bobs. Well, todays card was inspired by the TOMIC Challenge, a Sketch plus Animal.

tina46 - Sketch 5

I’ve chosen some non frilly Kaiser DP and the Magnolia Lion to create this card:

tomic lion

I’ve kept the embellishment to a minimum and with great difficulty resisted the urge to add lace. I was quite pleased with the end result but I think I’ll be back to my flowers and lace again tomorrow. Male cards are going to need some more practise before I’m entirely happy but I was pleasantly surprised with the end result.

For a closer look:

tomic closeup 2

And another:

tomic closeup

The Lion is stamped with Memento Rich Cocoa onto Copic express card and coloured with Copic Sketch Markers. The Copics used are as follows: E37, E35, E34, E31, YR24, YR21, YR20, E0000

One last look:

tomic angle view

Supplies:
Stamps: Magnolia Lion
Paper: Kaiser Hunt and gather
Cardstock: SU Chocolate Chip
Ink: Memento rich Cocoa
Accessories: Twine, Nestabilities Classic and Scallop Squares, SU Antique Brad

I will enter this card into the following challenges:

TOMIC Sketch plus Animal
Cute Card Thursday Cards For Men
Creative Belli Animals
Creative Crafts anything goes

 

       Julie